Search
Filters
Close

Product reviews for Piranta-Torch - Lime Green

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Super Sharp
Super sharp, great for hunting and skinning animals/field dressing.  Must have for field use!
From: | Date: 8/31/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My last folding knife
Ability to change blades is a great idea.  Blade is rigid enough to stand-up to most use of a folding knife.  Only concern is the size of thumb studs.  IMO they should have extended at the least to the width of the frame so you could have opened easily one handed.  Will purchase as gifts to both my sons.
From: | Date: 8/31/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great knife,excellent customer service
such a great knife for the price. I have several knives I use for everyday carry but they recently were laid to rest in the junk drawer due to the piranta.
durable, razor sharp and the blades can easily be swapped out.
I not only use the knife for hunting purposes, but when helping my son build models this knife works better than an exacto knife.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just beautiful
Just got my new torch and impressed with quality and design and ease of use.   I am happy I ordered this torch
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best knife on the market!
Summer fishing, fileting fish, deboning.  Winter hunting, skinning, deboning, cubing and steaks.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The only knife I carry anymore.
Its so sharp your hands dont get tired skinning Deer or Hogs. Dosent get slippery with blood and easy to clean afterwards. Its the only knife I carry anymore, I use it for everything. You can also get rid of Honing oils,Whet stones, Sharpners, etc., just change the blade when necessary. But be very careful its soooo sharp.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Used it extensively & recommended it
This knife is always in my pocket where it rides easily and I use it for every conceivable knife chore other than those requiring a heavy blade, e.g., chopping.  Folks need to understand that no thin bladed knife can stand up to chopping, prying or heavy twisting, jobs requiring a different tool.  I have even checked a bag on airline flights when I otherwise could have avoided doing so just to be able to take the knife with me for carry and use at my destination.  I like its one handed opening and closing as well as always having a very sharp knife immediately at hand.  The blade design works for universal use so the knife can be used for any knife job.  Changing blades could not be easier.  It is attractive so I never get comments other than compliments about its appearance.  I am so sold on it that I have given them to friends and family.  On three hunting trip occasions, skinning plains game in Africa, and a big brown bear and a large moose in Alaska, when my Professional Hunter or Guides saw it work at skinning, they asked to use it for caping the animals and fell in love with it.  They were so taken that I gave the knives and all my extra blades to them and bought myself replacements. I can find something to be improved about most anything, but have found nothing not to like about these knives.  They also offer very good value for their price and I recommend them without reservation.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The sharpest knife I ever own.
This is by far the best hunting knife I ever own. This knife is super sharp, very light weight and the knife pouch even holds the replacement blades all in one.  I am all ready bragging about this knife.  The only minor problem is the blade is a little hard to replace.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it!!!!
I love it!!!. I am a big game outfitter in utah an guide a lot of hunts thought out the year I used to have to carry 2 or 3 big knifes an now all I carry is my havalon an I love it. I really like the new torch with the new blades. I hardly ever break the blades an the knife feels great in my hand!!!
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very good product
very good product, use it at least once every day
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Simply The Best
Great for skinning.Makes the job easy and fast.The replacement blades make it faster then sharpening but with cold hands sometime hard to replace.Still the best knifes i own
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bigger and stronger, thank you!!!
Retired my pirantas due to constantly braking them. Use both the Torch and Barracuda now, for hunting and light allround work. Gave two of them to hunting guides this season and theyre sold on them also.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best skinning knife
My husband works for a Guide Outfitter and they all use the knife for skinning,  however no longer use it for quartering due to blade coming off or breaking.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent knife for field dressing
I carry this knife in my pocket when hunting and when just knockin about. It stays sharp and the blades are easily replaced.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
SUPER CRAZY SHARP SKINNNER!
Hi,
Man is this knife sharp! ... Virtually no hand fatigue and makes skinning deer or any big game animal a real breeze. I should have bought a Havalon many moons ago! My next purchase will be the filleting knife.  Anyone who hunts or fish or needs a really crazy sharp knife for that matter SHOULD positively , absolutely , without doubt, buy one of these crazy Havalons youll be pleasantly surprised and happy you did!
Thanks!

J.Kevin Levesque
Ontario, Canada
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
this is a GREAT knife
i love this knife. i have the barracuta also, but this knife gets the most use. love the one hand opening, but could be a bit lighter and smoother, cold hands dont work very well. this knife guts cleans and is an every day user. awesome!
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Outstanding!!!!
I have purchased 3 Havalon with a box of 100 replacement blades. My son and I used the knives to field dress 4 deer last year. The surgically sharp blades made the job effortless. But the best part was how easy it made skinning those 4 deer. I had the skins off of all 4 in about the time it normally took me to skin one with my regular hunting knife. I have one and several blades packed for a moose hunt next week.

I think the only negative I could mention is in changing blades. Its a little difficult in the field. Even the used blades are sharp as heck and you need to take a lot of care when changing them. I carry a Leatherman at all times and the pliers are a necessity for safe blade changes.

I have sung your praises to several of my hunting friends and recommended Havalon to them.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice pocket knife!
Great pocket knife. The handle fits the hand nicely, but the blade could be a tad wider and longer as to fit the handle better. Its a stronger blade than its predecessor, the Piranta, but I feel an increase in blade width and length would be a benefit. There is plenty of room in the handle for a larger blade.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Must-Have in the Field!
I use this knife, and only this knife while hunting all over the world. I do not need to carry anything else. Last year, this little knife skinned a ten-foot brown bear in Alaska, over 35 elk, 5 deer, 4 Dall Sheep, and many other small game animals.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Unbelievably Sharp
Great blade. For years Ive carried Buck, SOG, Kershaw and Benchmade. All great knives but Ive always leaned toward the heavier ones. The Havalon Torch is by far the lightest Ive ever had and I love it. Dont even feel it on my side. Easy to clean and super open/close mechanism. And of course the uber-sharp, replaceable blades are fantastic. No more sharpening, which tbh, I kind of miss. Luckily I still have other blades I can spend time sharpening when the urge strikes, but Ill not have to with my everyday blade, now.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great knife
Great for small game and whitetail.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I like the heavy duty blade
I like how light these knives are.
And how sharp. I am not the best sharpener.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Knife
This knife is great for cutting lighter things.I just got this knife but love it already.It is nice and light to carry.Fits in your pocket,dont even feel it later on.It stays sharp even though if you use it alot.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great skinning knife
great knife for all purposes
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great tool
Ive used this knife hundreds of times to cape out animals from Mt goats on the side of cliffs to caribou on the tundra to moose that fell in the muskeg.. if your a hunter.. and you want to save the cape form your animal to have mounted at a later date by a taxidermist.. this is the knife for you..
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Knife
I use this product to skin and gut deer, hogs, and javelinas.The knife is razor sharp. Only knife I own that I can pull through a piece of paper like butter. I am thinking about giving one to my Mom because she is always using it in the kitchen because it is so sharp. The aluminum handle is tough and the orange handle makes it easy to find if dropped in the animal or on the ground in the dark. The changing of the blade is a simple and easy process. You can carry the equivalent of 5 knifes for the weight of one in your pack by having extra blades.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sharp
Used  this knife first time this year to skin a deer.  This knife is just great---Sharpest knife I have ever used and how nice is it to just change the blade when it finaly is dull.  great product.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great knife
A sharp knife is just a blade change away
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Havalon Piranta Torch - Light Copper
Carry it daily use it on anything you would use a pocket knife for. Its great not to have to sharpen - just change blades. Have processed big game and hides - works great even quartering large animals.
Great product and at an affordable price. Service was outstanding and Delivery was prompt. Have recommended Havalon products to friends and my outfitters.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent
Great knife. Very sharp.  A word of caution, you should have protection for your other hand just in case of accident.  Wonderful product!
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best packing knife money can buy
I used the piranta to skin and bone an entire elk.  This can be done with as few as two or three blades.  It is light and compact, perfect for those people who pack in to hunt long distances and try to lighten their load as much as possible.  The piranta and blades weigh a 1/4 as much as convention hunting knifes and are much sharper.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The very BEST skinning and gutting knife
If you dont own a Havalon yet, get one.  Youll wonder how you ever did without.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I use this know exclusively
I use this knife for all my field dressing, quartering, deboning, and skinning needs.  I have a box full of other knifes that I no longer use.  I carry one of these knifes + few extra blades.  That is all I need for all my field work with game.  I even use it for birds.
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
all time best of the best
i use it on the farm for chickens cutting fat from beef never a dull blade
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best knife for work I ever had
I use this knife every day at work and I love it       Great for opening boxes and cutting rope
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love this knife
I work at a wild game processing plany and I skin up to 20 animals a day and the blades will last me a few days and some times weeks. And when they get dull they are easy to replace. I recommend this knife to ever one no matter what you do it works great on boxes. And even capping a mouse. Thanks havalon for making a awesome knife
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great knife
Ive cleaned a dozen or so animals since I bought this blade this year and its great.  Ive found that I cant skin as fast as the blade is a bit too sharp . . . especially if Im caping a trophy.  just need to get used to the edge vs a duller knife blade.  

Makes me a bit nervous to have a blade this sharp but thats a good thing!
From: | Date: 10/22/2020 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
top